Initial CCW Class (McCloud)
- 175 US dollars$175
Upon completion, graduates will receive the training required to obtain a California, carry concealed weapon (CCW) permit good for use in 25 states. We provide both first time and renewal training/certification. Training hours vary from 4 hours (renewal) up to 16 hours (initial) and depend on which jurisdiction the permit will be obtained. We are also authorized instructors for obtaining the State of Arizona non-resident, concealed weapons permit. This course will cover the California and Federal laws concerning concealed weapons carry as well the legal definition of self-defense and important issues relevant to carrying a concealed firearm. We will thoroughly discuss the moral aspects of CCW and review weapons selection, performance, and nomenclature. You will have the opportunity to look at samples/selections of weapons, holsters, belts, and items related to concealed carry during the course. Upon completion of the classroom portion, we will proceed to the range where safety procedures will be covered and weapons qualifications will be completed. California requires students to qualify with each firearm they would like listed on their permit. The standardized qualification course requires 20 rounds. We encourage students to bring a minimum of 100 rounds of factory condition ammunition to the class for each firearm they are qualifying with. Each graduate will also receive a course completion certificate.
To cancel or reschedule, please contact us at least 48 hours in advance.
719 Oak Street, McCloud, CA, USA